Stages Dates
1 Accepting application form online starts Saturday, 31st August, 2019
2 Last date for submitting online application (along with scan of Demand Draft for application fee and Research Proposal) 1800 hours on Monday, 30th September, 2019
3 Last date for receiving printed application forms accompanied with a Demand Draft (to be sent via speed-post, registered post or courier) and the Research Proposal 1800 hours on Monday, 07th October, 2019
4 Downloading Admit Cards for Design Research Test (DRT) from website (www.phdadmissions.nid.edu) 1600 hours on Monday, 11th November 2019 onwards
5 Design Research Test (DRT) at NID From 1000 hours to 1800 hours on Monday, 18th November, 2019
6 Interviews and presentations by selected candidates 1000 hours to 1700 hours on:
Wednesday, 25th November, 2019
Thursday, 26th November 2019
Friday, 27th November, 2019
7 Results declared on website 1800 hours on Friday, 29th November 2019
8 Seat allotment, document verification & payment of first semester fees 1000 hours to 1300 hours on Monday 2nd December 2019
9 PhD programme commences 1000 hours on Tuesday 3rd December to Friday, 27th December 2019